All the fortress’s inhabitants have been rich, reclusive, and mysterious.

It has tantalized Rosie Ring for years. When horror writer Jacob Rinehart purchases the large stone house on the cliffs and hires her to redecorate, it seems like a dream come true. But Rinehart is living a nightmare. A woman has been killed in the same manner as the victims in his latest book.

 

Gruesome deaths, disturbing artwork, and red-soled shoes litter the opulent landscape of Laguna Beach, California. Everyone close to Rosie is hiding something, and one of those secrets leads to death.

 

If you loved Ruth Ware’s In a Dark, Dark Wood, or Shari Lapena’s An Unwanted Guest, Greta Boris’s The Color of Envy should be right up your dark alley. Get a copy and enter the world of The Seven Deadly Sins—Standalone Novels of Psychological Suspense.

 

I read a lot of literary fiction, so when I pick up a mystery (my first, and a favorite genre) I want the pace to be satisfying; fast. But I also don’t want the pace to be so fast and loose that I feel unsatisfied at the end—like I’ve wasted my time on an empty fix. I need to escape into what I’ve come to know is Boris’ ability to craft a satisfying mystery that will leave me both satisfied and hungry for more. I’m glad this is a series I can count on. Next, please! Amazon Reviewer 

 

This novel has everything: mystery, intrigue, a very cool setting, and a love story to boot. Greta Boris’ writing, as usual, is impeccable and laced with the perfect balance of smart dialog, colorful imagery, and fast-moving plot. I can’t wait for the fourth in this series. – Amazon Reviewer

 

Author Greta Boris is a master murder mystery storyteller. She combines intrigue and suspense with believable characters packed in a plot that is intense from cover to cover.Amazon ReviewerAugust 27, 2019

There’s one thing more dangerous than testifying to a crime—staying silent.

Locked in the ruins of a California Mission, Abby Travers watches helplessly as a girl dies outside her window. As she struggles between her moral obligation to come forward as a witness, and her commitment to a Medieval religious practice that requires her to retreat from the world, the situation spins out of control.

 

Abby’s hesitation starts a series of catastrophes. She finds herself at the center of a deadly cover up where every minute counts and indecision could be fatal. She questions all her beliefs and everyone she knows becomes suspect. To save herself and those she loves, she must break free from her self-imposed prisons of stone and fear.

 

The Sanctity of Sloth is a taut, psychological thriller that answers the question: What happens when a good woman does nothing? Fans of Paula Hawkins and A.J. Finn will enjoy this third book in Greta Boris’s Seven Deadly Sins Series.

 

Procrastination is perilous, so get your copy today.

 

Another winning mystery by Greta Boris! I’m addicted to her fast-paced, twisty stories with characters that I feel by the end of the book are my best friends. Not the villains—those I hope never to meet outside these pages. – Emma Bain, Book Reviewer

 

Greta Boris grabs the reader early and doesn’t let go until the end. The Sanctity of Sloth is as good as mysteries get. – Julie Howard, author of The Wild Crime Mysteries.

 

Was it him?

Olivia Richards isn’t sure, but she’s afraid the past has caught up with her.

What happened when she was a child should never have happened, and it wouldn’t have if her mother had protected her. But she hadn’t, not the way a mother should. Not the way Olivia protects her son.

 

Taking care of Brian isn’t easy. She has to juggle work, Brian’s schedule, his propensity to wander due to a brain injury, and an alcoholic ex-husband who wants to reenter their lives.

 

When newspaper clippings about the deaths of boys her son’s age start showing up on her windshield, her tight control begins to fray. What do the messages mean? Who is leaving them?

 

As past and present collide, Olivia’s anxiety turns to terror. Death threatens. She must protect her son, but from whom?

 

Greta Boris’s The Scent of Wrath has been called taut and atmospheric. If you loved Sarah A. Denzil’s Silent Child, or Lisa Scottoline’s Look Again, you won’t be able to put it down.

 

Buy now and enter the world of The Seven Deadly Sins—Standalone Novels of Psychological Suspense.

 

Fans of psychological suspense will enjoy this tale. Filled with believable and relatable characters, The Scent of Wrath subtly draws you in, coiling tight until the very end. – Robin Burcell — NYT Bestselling author of The Last Good Place and co-author with Clive Cussler of the Sam and Remi Fargo series.

Right from page one, The Scent of Wrath pulls the reader into a fast-paced journey of emotional suspense. A terrific addition to the author’s The Seven Deadly Sins series. – Jacqueline Diamond, USA Today bestselling author of the Safe Harbor Medical Mysteries

A tale of suburban suspense that will keep you turning pages. – Matt Coyle, author of the Anthony Award-winning Rick Cahill series

 

A phenomenal mystery/thriller that gives an adrenaline rush. The author’s writing style reflects maturity and the glint of a veteran writer.  – Bookworldliness